ASW High School and Their 2017 New Year’s Resolution

by Ola Kacprzynska

New Year is a time when everyone tries to change their flaws and become a better person. I’ve asked few of the ASW HS students to talk about their New Year resolution for 2017. Will 2017 be New Year New ASW?

new-year

Name: Bartek Trydeński
Grade: 11

What was your 2016 New Year’s resolution? Did You accomplish it?
To start getting in shape, I believe I fairly managed.

What’s your 2017 New Year’s resolution?
To procrastinate less.

Why did you pick this goal(s)?
I think it will help me be happier in life because I won’t need to have late nights as often and will be able to make plans without worrying about all the work.

Do you think it’s realistic for you to accomplish the 2017 goals?
Yes, but coming from me it will require a lot of work.

new-year-2

Name: Balint Budai
Grade: 10th

What was your 2016 New Year’s resolution? Did You accomplish it?

My resolution in 2016 was to get better marks in my old school. For some of the subjects it worked, but not for all.I accomplished 75%.

What’s your 2017 New Year’s resolution?

My resolution is that I want to get better marks, which means that my English has to improve.

Why did you pick this goal?

Because I’m in the American school so I need to take the opportunity of the English speaking environment and benefit from it. Other people don’t even have the chance to learn English.

Do you think it’s realistic for you to accomplish the 2017 goals?

Yes, because I’m in this school so it makes it easier to improve.

new-year

Name: Louisa Wetzel
Grade: 9

What was your 2016 New Year’s resolution?

My 2016 New Year’s resolution was to improve my technique on the violin.

Did you accomplish it?

I accomplished it by learning harder pieces and I went to Dublin for an orchestra camp.

What’s your 2017 New Year’s resolution?

My 2017 goal is to have less sugar.

Do you think it’s realistic for you to accomplish the 2017 goals?

It is realistic because I have will power and I know that it is healthier.

new-year-2

Name:  Ms. Drummond (Spanish Teacher)

What was your 2016 New Year’s resolution?

To be totally awesome in every way.

Did You accomplish it?

Um… I think the answer to that is pretty obvious.

What’s your 2017 New Year’s resolution?

To become the perfect combination of Ron Swanson (Parks and Recreation) and Meryl Streep.

Why did you choose this goal?

It’s a surefire way to top “totally awesome”.

Do you think it’s realistic for you to accomplish the 2017 goals?

Again… I think the answer to that is pretty obvious.

Leave a Reply

